Official Post 1: Greg

Hello, my name is Greg and I am a second year student here at Wartburg, and I am a Biology major and a Spanish minor. I enjoy traveling, playing basketball, and spending time with friends. I originally heard about the Castles and Cathedrals course from my roommate, Joe, who is also in the class and who is going on the trip as well. I had visited Europe in the past, but had never gotten the chance to visit the United Kingdom, and it was a place that I had always wanted to visit. This course was a great opportunity for me to not only visit a place I had always wanted to go, but to also learn about the past history and culture of a place that has been very important in shaping world history. This course gave me the opportunity to visit a place on my bucket list, all while learning about the history, the culture, and the architecture that still exists today in the United Kingdom. I had also studied abroad last year in Costa Rica for my Spanish minor, and knowing what a great experience studying abroad is, I saw this trip as a great opportunity. I hope to learn from this course the history, the culture, and also about the architecture in the United Kingdom that existed then and that still exists today. I hope to learn how the castles and cathedrals that we will see in the United Kingdom influenced the culture now and how the people there embrace the history that exists within these historic places. This trip will be a great opportunity to learn about all of these things and to see a place I’ve always wanted to visit, and to study abroad once again.

Leave a Reply

