Official Post 1 – Emily S.

Hello, readers!

My name is Emily S. and I am a history major at Wartburg College. Traveling “across the pond” has always been a dream of mine. I remember making a vow to myself one Christmas many years ago, after receiving various Harry Potter themed gifts (yes, I was a Harry Potter super fan outfitted with all the necessary Gryffindor accessories) that I would some day travel to Great Britain. Well, I am now fulfilling my vow and my dream is becoming a reality through the Castles and Cathedrals course, and I couldn’t be more excited! Not only am I excited to see the old castles and cathedrals in England, Scotland, and Wales, but I am also excited to learn about the history and experience a whole new culture of Great Britain. I first learned that Wartburg offered the Castles and Cathedrals course when meeting with my advisor while planning for my second year at Wartburg. After some begging and pleading with my family, I received the go-ahead to sign up for the course, so here I am! I am a bit of a history geek (well duh, my major says it all), so I am ecstatic to have this opportunity to travel with this class and see a multitude of historical sites that have contributed to Western history. It won’t be long before we are boarding the plane out of the country, which is both exciting and nerve-racking, since this will be my first time out of the country. Alas, this is an opportunity of a lifetime, and I am not going to miss it!

Until next time,

Emily S.

One thought on “Official Post 1 – Emily S.

  1. I’m so excited for you to embark on this journey! You have worked so hard to get here and truly deserve it!! Please know that your class blogs are important to those of us left behind in the states….can’t imagine yet what it will be like not hearing my best friend’s voice daily….so BE EXCITED TO POST and POST DETAILS, however minute you think they are!! Cannot wait to live this adventure through you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

