Nick – Official Post #1

Hi, my name is Nick. I am a fourth year student at Wartburg College majoring in computer science. There were many reasons that I wanted to take Castles and Cathedrals, but the main reason was that I had actually lived right outside London when I was a baby. I lived in Surrey County, and pretty much don’t remember anything. I wanted to take this opportunity to go out and see where I had lived before, and what this country was like when I would be able to remember it. Another reason that I wanted to take this course is because I like to travel and experience new cultures. The last trip I took was to Belize and Guatemala, and it was incredible. It was a real culture shock to me, and it was a trip that I will never forget. I want more memories like that, so when I heard about this trip to go study abroad, I jumped at the opportunity. What I hope to get out of this course is a sense of world, and how it is seen through someone else’s perspective. It will be a good experience to travel to another first world country and see how they live opposed to how we live in America. This is all until next post.

-Nick

Leave a Reply

