It’s Almost Here!?!?

Official Post 4—Emily S.

ATTENTION: There is officially one week left until we take off across the pond. Holy cow! I can’t believe it’s here already! It hasn’t quite hit me yet that I am actually going on this trip. Maybe that is what is holding me back from worrying too much about figuring out what I need to pack…

I can’t think of any one thing that I am not looking forward to on this trip. As I mentioned in my very first post, I have wanted to travel to Europe for many years. One place in particular that I am excited to visit is Inverness, Scotland, home of Loch Ness and the famed Loch Ness Monster. I’m also excited to try all of the different foods offered in Great Britain. Honestly, some of the food does not sound appetizing at all, like haggis or black pudding, but I’m going to make myself try everything I can. You never know if you don’t try! London will be a great city to explore, since it is one of the most iconic places around the world. However, it’s the cute, tiny villages that I’m excited to see. If possible, I would love to be able to visit Turville, the filming site of the Vicar of Dibley, one of my absolute favorite British television shows, as well as the home of Ellen Sadler, a young girl who fell asleep in 1871 and did not awake until nine years later.

I am beyond thrilled to have this opportunity to experience a whole new culture and learn about the interesting history of England, Scotland, and Wales. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I better get back to packing…

So long for now!

Emily S.

One thought on “It’s Almost Here!?!?

Leave a Reply

