Getting to Know Me – Official Post 1

My name is Jacob, but feel free to call me Jake. I am a third year business major with a concentration in management and studies in international business. I am from Dubuque, IA and have lived there all my life. I have an identical twin brother and I consider him my best friend. Although we are identical, he is noticeably shorter than I am and I never let him forget it. At Wartburg, I have been involved in football as well as track and field. I have made the Dean’s list three times and plan on doing Dance Marathon this year. I love my free time (who doesn’t?) and when I have it I enjoy hanging out with friends, watching movies from my endless library, and playing guitar & piano. I am self-taught in guitar and piano, and I have been playing for about eleven years now. I am taking the Castles and Cathedrals course because English history is very exciting to me. I have always wanted to visit Europe and I thought this was the perfect opportunity for me to do so. Traveling is something that I love to do. I have been to many different countries and I am excited to meet new people and gain many valuable experiences. I hope to learn a lot about different cultures past and present. I think that we can learn a lot from places and people that are different from our way of life. As a student of international business, I hope to pick up on similarities and differences of the many cultures we encounter and I hope I can look back at those experiences in the future.

Leave a Reply

