Official Post #1 Noah

My Name is Noah, and I am a senior religion major. I was a double major in religion and history at a time, but decided to go religion only because I wanted to graduate in three years. That being said, history has always been one of my passions. I love thinking about how ideas come from a place and time. The world ancient Greeks lived in helped birth the first democratic societies. The context that surrounded them cannot be separated from the ideas they had. In the same way the United Kingdom has been the context for some of the most influential ideas in history: modern colonialism, representative governments, social contract theory, and capitalism just to name a few. I look forward to diving into what the culture that birthed these thoughts looks like and how it changed to become what it is today. I would like to be able to see the world that these important thoughts came from in the hopes that we can recreate the parts of it that can work in this next century as we look for ingenuity and freshness of thought.

Leave a Reply

