Greetings from Hemraj (Post 1)

Hello everyone,

My name is Hemraj and I am from Minneapolis, Minnesota. I am a senior and I am a History Major with a Leadership minor. I am taking this course for a number of reasons. One being that I love to travel and  I want to work and travel after completing college. I love traveling, meeting new people, and seeing the world from others perspective. For me travel is the best way to expose yourself to new ideas, cultures and people. This is one reason why I am taking this course as it will provide me the chance to do. I am also taking this course because before migrating to the United States I traveled to a number of places around the Caribbean and South America which has exposed me to traveling at a young age and I taught me to love traveling. Another reason that I am taking this course is because since I migrated to the United States I have not been outside of the Country which is the other reason that I am taking this course. Going to the UK will give me the chance to visit another country/countries and its a good way to end my senior year. Some of the things that I hope to get out of this course include a deeper understanding of people and culture of the UK. I also hope to learn the rich history of the country, while interacting with the people, trying new food and activities and enjoying everything the UK has to offer. Overall, I am very excited for this trip and cannot wait for April.

Leave a Reply

