Official Post 6

I look forward to being able to see what another country has to offer. I have traveled outside of the U.S. twice before but I have never been to England. I look forward to learning new things like the lifestyle the people over in these countries live. I also look forward to trying new things including staying in hostels, new foods, making the beds, going on the ferry to Iona, taking the subways in London, and just exploring the different places we visit. I haven’t done as much as I probably should when it comes to preparing myself to travel. I have both of the bags I will be bringing on the trip with me as well as an adapter I will use to charge my electronic devices. As for most of the other items I plan to bring on the trip, I have not acquired everything. I still need to go shopping for some things, which I plan to do while I am home after finals are over. I have written out a list of things I will pack, it is just a matter of going out and getting them. In class this semester, we talked about the possibility of bringing old clothing from home and just donating it to the hostels while we are over there. Not only would this help clean a closet full of clothes I don’t wear anymore, but it would help free up some suitcase space that I could use for souvenirs. Overall, I am super excited to go on this trip and am counting down the days (14 days 8 hours and 59 minutes until we fly out!!!!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

