It’s Almost Time!

I am finding it difficult to believe that the beginning of the trip to England is beginning in approximately twelve days. Less than a week. Words cannot describe how excited and happy I am about this fact. I am most particularly excited to be spending so much time in Scotland, going to the Tower of London and Westminister Abbey in London, and going to see Stonehenge. I think I have mentioned this before, but I was a little Tudor nerd in late junior high, high school, and even a  little bit into college. When I read about these places, I knew I wanted to go visit them and I wondered what they would be like and every thing like that, so being able to go to those places will be really really cool.

In terms of getting ready for the trip, I have already bought a money belt, some camping towels, a TSA-compatible lock, and a converter for my electrics. Luckily, I already have a pretty decent-sized backpack that I got when I was in Alice Springs that I am assuming I can use since I have taken it on plans as a carry-on before without any issues. I also got a new luggage set from my parents this past Christmas (or maybe my birthday….I can’t quite remember – it’s all around the same time),  so I will be using the 21″ carry-on from that set as my second bag. also have a day bag I will be bringing. The only things I really need to get that I will be taking with me are travel-sized toiletries such as deodorant, a toothbrush, and toothpaste. I figured I can get shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and stuff like that upon arrival so it does not take up too much weight in my bags.

Leave a Reply

